Fetal Growth Restriction

From detection and diagnosis, to follow-up and management
Interactive masterclass
November 12th, 2021

Register now

Time

Check the time of the webinar in different countries

UTC +00

From 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM

London, Dublin, Lisbon

UTC +01

From 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Paris, Madrid, Rome, Berlin, Prague

UTC +02

From 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Helsinki, Istanbul, Athens, Beirut, Cairo, Tel Aviv

UTC +03

From 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Moscow, Saudi Arabia, Brasil

UTC +04

From 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Samara, Baku, Tbilisi, United Arab Emirates

UTC +07

From 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia

UTC +08

From 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Manila, Perth

UTC +09

From 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tokyo, Seoul

UTC +10

From 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Vladivostok, Sydney, Melbourne

UTC +12

From 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Wellington (New Zealand)

Speakers

International top quality experts in fetal medicine

Eduard Gratacós

Eduard Gratacós

Director of BCNatal -Hospital Clínic Barcelona and Hospital Sant Joan de Déu Barcelona- and full Professor at the University of Barcelona.

Expert in Fetal Medicine and Fetal Surgery, he has taken part in the design of new techniques and has performed over 1800 fetal interventions.

Editor-in-Chief of Fetal Diagnosis & Therapy.

Coordinator of over 150 attendance-based and online courses, postgraduates and master’s degrees, as well as the European Union’s Erasmus Mundus International Doctorate program.

Coordinator of over 50 national and international research projects, director of 35 doctoral theses, and author of over 450 impact factor articles.

Francesc Figueras

Francesc Figueras

Head of the Maternal-Fetal Medicine Department & Service at Hospital Clínic Barcelona and coordinator of Maternal and Obstetric Pathology at BCNatal.

Responsible for the Fetal Growth and Preeclampsia Unit in both centers.

Main investigator of the Placental Disease line by the Fetal and Perinatal Medicine Group at Institut d’Investigacions Biomèdiques Agustí Pi i Sunyer (IDIBAPS).

Author of over 200 impact factor scientific articles published in international journals and editor of 7 books.

Main investigator in 5 public-funded competitive research projects.

Invited speaker in over 200 courses, conferences and international congresses. Master’s Degree in Health Sciences Methodology by the Autonomous University of Barcelona.

Postgraduate Degree in Public Health by the University of Edinburgh.

Associate professor at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Barcelona, recognized as a full professor by ANECA since 2010.

President of the Academic Committee of the European Union’s Erasmus Mundus International Doctorate program in Fetal and Perinatal Medicine –University of Barcelona, Lund University, Leuven University.

Director of 10 PhD Thesis Projects.

Save the date!

Francesc Figueras invites you to take part in our Interactive Masterclass on the diagnosis and management of Fetal Growth Restriction

Teaching methodology

Free Template by Free-Template.co

After a brief presentation of the latest news in each of the different aspects -detection and diagnosis, classification and management-, there will be time for a broad discussion, allowing the possibility of virtual participation of the attendees.

Free Template by Free-Template.co

Participants may send their questions in advance. A selection of representative questions will be answered during the session, and those remaining questions will be answered after the session in a recorded fashion.

Free Template by Free-Template.co

Participants who would like to obtain a certificate of achievement will have to take a knowledge assessment test at the end of the session.

Scientific Program

Discover all the content related to the event

FAQs

Discover the answers to the most frequently asked questions

Does this course offer a certification?

Yes, participants who would like to obtain a certificate of achievement, when accessing the online campus, will have to take a knowledge acquisition test.

Does this course have any knowledge validation test?

Yes, it is a multiple-choice exam.

Does it have credits? If so, how many?

No, this masterclass does not have accreditation.

Is it compulsory to attend a minimum percentage of classes?

Attendance is not mandatory.

Is it mandatory to actively participate during the streaming classes?

Participation is not mandatory. However, if you wish to participate actively during the session, you can contact us before the event (webinar@medicinafetalbarcelona.org), so that we can allow access to your device's microphone and camera. By doing so, you will be able to ask questions to the speakers directly.

If any doubts may arise after the event has started, can I send them to be answered?

Yes, if you did not have time to send us your questions before, you will be able to send them on the same day of the event to the Q&A section.

How long will the event last?

The event will last 4 hours, with a 10-minute break for half-time.

How long will the exam be available to be taken?

The exam will be available for 1 year from the day of the event, for participants to obtain the certificate.

How do I obtain access to the course?

The access link will be sent to your personal email on September 15th. It is a unique and personal link for you to obtain the access to the event.

What should I do if I did not receive my access link on the day of the event?

If you have already checked your mailbox and SPAM folder and still did not find the access link, you can contact us at webinar@medicinafetalbarcelona.org or call us at +34 934 487 496.

When will I have access to the course?

Access to the masterclass will be granted at the time set in the program.

How long will the video be available for participants to watch after the event?

The video of the event will be uploaded to the online campus within 24/48 hours and you will be informed on how to access it. It will be available for 3 months, for you to access it and obtain the certificate.

Registration Form

Sign up for the webinar now

No available

For more information contact us at the following email address: webinar@medicinafetalbarcelona.org